## IOWA LAW BULLETIN

Published four times a year by the faculty and students of the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued November, January, March, and May

## BOARD OF EDITORS

Faculty of the College of Law, ex officio O. K. PATTON, Faculty Editor in Charge Helen S. Moylan, Secretary

JOSEPHINE AINSWORTH STANLEY S. BURRILL HABOLD B. CLAYPOOL EDWARD A. DOERR CLAUDE A. HAMILTON EDWARD D. KELLY JOE R. LEABY ROBERT H. McDonald R. Kent Martin Glenn V. Maxwell Dorothy O'Donoghue Charles J. Rosenberger James M. Stewart Franklyn D. Trueblood

## NOTES

## THE COLLEGE OF LAW

September 18 marked the beginning of the sixticth year of the College of Law. The attendance shows a moderate increase over that of last year. The figures for 1924-25 given below are the first semester enrollment; the figures for 1923-24 are the gross registration during the year:

	•	First Year	Second Year	Third Year	Total
1923-24		82	63	<b>49</b>	194
1924-25	•	92	65	<b>46</b>	203

Further registration in the second semester will add somewhat to the total for the current year. Fifty-four members of the firstyear class now have a college degree or are candidates for a degree in June, 1925. Probably for the first time in the history of the school there are no students enrolled who have less than the academic requirements specified for candidates for the law degree.

Graduates at the June convocation numbered 41, of whom 18 received the Juris Doctor degree and 23 the degree of Bachelor of Laws. Certificates were granted to three. During the summer session 4 candidates received the Bachelor of Laws degree. The Juris Doctor degree was conferred at the June, July, and August convocations upon eight graduates who had received the Bachelor of Laws degree at the time of their graduation.

Two members of the faculty, Odis K. Patton, L '17, and Wayne G. Cook, L '13, whose elections were announced in the Bulletin one year ago, are now in residence. Mr. Patton gives the courses