IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued December, February, April, and June.

\$2.00 Per Year

60c Per Current Number

BOARD OF EDITORS

Faculty of the College of Law, ex officiò CLARENCE M. UPDEGRAFF, Faculty Editor HELEN S. MOYLAN, Secretary

ASSOCIATE STUDENT EDITORS JOSEPH F. ROSENFIELD, President

CHARLES J. LYNCH, Case Editor
FOREST L. BEDELL
LOUIS F. CARROLL
L. DALE COFFMAN
GILBERT G. FINLEY
THOMAS J. HANLEY

FRANK E. HORACK, JR.

EDWARD W. FORD, Note Editor
FERRIS E. HURD
TYRRELL M. INGERSOLL
WILLIAM LARRABEE
FRANCIS J. MCLAUGHLIN
L. PAUL TOOMEY
HARLAN J. WILLIAMSON

NOTES

THE LAW SCHOOL

The sixty-third year of the Iowa Law School opened on September 15, 1927. The registration for the first semester of 1927-28 is shown below in comparison with the final attendance figures for four preceding years:

	,				
	FIRST	SECOND	THIRD	SUMMER	NET
	YEAR	YEAR	YEAR	SESSION	TOTAL
1923-24	82	63	49	37	208
1924-25	95	64	47	32	215
1925-26	105	64	55	50	240
1926-27	86	71	56	63	234
1927-28	85	64	61	60	228

Further registration in the second semester will add somewhat to the total for the current year.

The class of 1927 numbered fifty-three of whom thirty-seven received the Bachelor of Laws degree and sixteen received the Juris Doctor degree. One member of the class received his degree