IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued December, February, April, and June.

\$2.00 Per Year

60c Per Current Number

If a subscriber wishes his subscription to the Review discontinued at its expiration, he should send notice to that effect; otherwise it will be assumed that a continuation is desired.

BOARD OF EDITORS Faculty of the College of Law, ex officio	
CLARENCE M. UPDEGRAFF, Faculty Editor	
HELEN S. MOYLAN, Secretary	
ASSOCIATE STUDENT EDITORS	
FRANK E. HORACK, JR., President	
LOUIS F. CARROLL, Case Editor	FERRIS E. HURD, Note Editor
Albert S. Abel	FRANCIS J. MACLAUGHLIN
JAMES W. BELLAMY	CHARLES B. NUTTING
WILLIAM W. CRISSMAN	LOWELL D. PHELPS
ORVILLE F. GRAHAME	PAUL E. RAYMOND
WALTER I. HANSON	L. PAUL TOOMEY
BENSON L. HOYT	HARLAN J. WILLIAMSON
CHARLES I. JOY	JAMES R. WILSON
EMERSON W. NELSON, Circulation Manager	

CONTRIBUTORS TO THE DECEMBER ISSUE

PEROY BORDWELL, of the Iowa Bar; Professor of Law in the University of Iowa.

WAYNE G. COOK, of the Iowa Bar; Professor of Law in the University of Iowa.

DOROTHY SCHAFFTER, Instructor in Political Science in the University of Iowa.

NOTES

THE LAW SCHOOL

The sixty-fourth year of the Iowa Law School opened on September 17, 1928. The registration for the first semester of 1928-29 is shown below in comparison with the final attendance figures for five preceding years: