IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued December, February, April, and June.

\$2.00 Per Year

60c Per Current Number

If a subscriber wishes his subscription to the Review discontinued at its expiration, he should send notice to that effect; otherwise it will be assumed that a continuation is desired.

BOARD OF EDITORS

Faculty of the College of Law, ex officio CLARENCE M. UPDEGRAFF, Faculty Editor HELEN S. MOYLAN, Secretary

ASSOCIATE STUDENT EDITORS
PAUL E. RAYMOND, President

JAMES W. BELLAMY, Case Editor
DWIGHT BROOKE
WILLIAM W. CRISSMAN
WILLIAM M. DALLAS
HARRY DRUKER
RUSSELL C. GRAHAME
MARION HIRSOHBURG
CHARLES I. JOY

ALBERT S. ABEL, Note Editor
HERSCHEL G. LANGDON
ARTHUR O. LEFF
JOHN L. MOWEY
CHARLES B. NUTTING
PETER J. SIEGERS
RICHARD D. WATSON
J. DUDLEY WEIBLE

JAMES R. WILSON

CONTRIBUTORS OF LEADING ARTICLES IN THE DECEMBER, 1929, ISSUE

ARTHUR L. CORBIN, of the Connecticut Bar; Professor of Law in Yale University.

O. K. Patton, of the Iowa Bar; Professor of Law in the State University of Iowa.