IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by students of the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued November, January, March and May.

\$2.00 Per Year

70c Per Current Number

If a subscriber wishes his subscription to the Review discontinued at its expiration, he should send notice to that effect; otherwise it will be assumed that a continuation is desired.

BOARD OF EDITORS

CASPAR C. GARRIGUES, JR., Editor-in-Chief

THOMAS C. NUGENT, Note Editor

GEORGE O. VAN ALLEN. Comment Editor

RUDOLPH E. BOLTE
ROY W. DEITCHLER
JOSEPH D. DONOHUE
BONI B. DEUKER
OEVILLE L. DYKSTRA
WENDELL T. EDSON
DAVID M. ELDERKIN
BENJAMIN A. GALER
H. HUNTER GEHLBACH
HERMAN GRANT

RICHARD M. HAHN
MAURICE C. HERRICK
ROBERT C. MOODY
THOMAS H. PIRNIE
ROBERT P. POWELL
MERLE L. ROYCE
CHARLES W. SCHNEIDER
RALPH L. SCHUTZ
LLOYD A. SCHWIEBERT
SAM SIGMAN

FRANCIS S. WILSON

NOTES

THE LAW REVIEW

Entering its twenty-first year of publication, the *Iowa Law Review* takes a place among those law reviews of the country which follow the Harvard system of complete student editorial responsibility. Election to the *Review* comes as an honor bestowed for demonstrated legal scholarship and affords unsurpassed opportunity for intensive training in original legal research and thought. The adoption in its entirety of the policy of student editing makes available this opportunity in fullest measure, while by the same token insuring the publication of a *Review* of maximum service to the profession.