IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by students of the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued November, January, March and May.

\$3.00 Per Year

\$1.00 Per Current Number

If a subscriber wishes his subscription to the Review discontinued at its expiration, he should send notice to that effect; otherwise it will be assumed that a continuation is desired.

BOARD OF EDITORS

OFFICERS
ERWIN L. BUCK
Editor-in-Chief

HARVEY UHLENHOPP W. GLEN HARLAN
Notes and Comments Editors

EDITORS

LEO E. FITZGIBBONS GEORGE E. HEIDLEBAUGH HENRY L. HIRSCH ARTHUR B. JEBENS A. WHIT KIMBALL

CARROL G. HENNEBERG A
LUGULE SCHWILCK

BOARD OF EDITORS FOR 1939-1940

James McCarthy, Editor-in-Chief; Wilbert Kehe, Notes Editor; Richard Gibbs, Comments Editor; R. Ralph Austin; Maurice F. Donegan; Matthew Heartney, Jr.; Paul Kriethe, Jr.; Glenn Metcalf; C. Davison Metz; R. Bruce Townsend; and Raymond Vogel.

CONTRIBUTORS TO THE MAY ISSUE

Percy Bordwell, University of California, B.L., 1898; Columbia University, LL.B., 1904, LL.M., 1907, Ph.D., 1908. Professor of Law, State University of Iowa.

Walter L. Daykin, State University of Iowa, A.B., 1926, M.A., 1927, Ph.D., 1930. Assistant Professor of Commerce, State University of Iowa.

CHARLES S. HYNEMAN, University of Indiana, A.B., 1923, A.M.,