# IOWA LAW REVIEW

Published four times a year by students of the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued November, January, March and May.

\$3.00 Per Year

\$1.00 Per Current Number

If a subscriber wishes his subscription to the Review discontinued at its expiration, he should send notice to that effect; otherwise it will be assumed that a continuation is desired.

## BOARD OF EDITORS

## OFFICERS

James McCarthy Editor-in-Chief

WILBERT H. KEHE

RICHARD G. GIBBS

Notes and Comments Editors

#### EDITORS

WILLIAM O. ANDERSON
R. RALPH AUSTIN
WILLIAM C. CREASEY
DONALD G. DEWAAY
MAURICE F. DONEGAN
MATTHEW HEARTNEY, JR.

PAUL KRIETHE, JR.
ROBERT F. MARK
GLENN METCALF
C. DAVISON METZ
R. BRUCE TOWNSEND
BAYMOND VOGEL

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF ELECTION

The following have recently been elected to the Board of Editors: William O. Anderson, William C. Creasey, Donald G. DeWaay, and Robert F. Mark.

## Contributors to the November Issue

Percy Bordwell, University of California, B.L., 1898; Columbia University, LL.B., LL.M., 1907, Ph.D. 1908. Professor of Law, State University of Iowa.

BENJAMIN AKZIN, University of Vienna, Pol.Sc.D., 1926; University of Paris, Docteur en droit, 1929; Harvard University, S.J.D., 1933. Professor of Law, Portia Law School, Boston.