IOWA LAW BULLETIN

Published four times a year by the faculty and students of the College of Law of the State University of Iowa. Issued November,

January, March and May.

BOARD OF EDITORS

Faculty of the College of Law, ex officio Editor-in-Charge, MILLARD BRECKENRIDGE

Student Editors

BEXFORD R. BATESON WILLIAM K. CARR STANTON S. FAVILLE VERGIL M. HANCHER DONALD D. HOLDOEGEL JACOB KIRCHNER S. MASON LADD
L. HAROLD SANFOED
FRED STEVER
WILLIAM E. TAYLOR
HOBAGE VAN METRE
MARTIN D. VAN OOSTERHOUT

NOTES

THE COLLEGE OF LAW

Two appointments have been made to the law faculty. Henry Craig Jones comes as dean and professor of law. Mr. Jones was born in Linn County. He graduated at Cornell College in 1900, took his law course at the Harvard Law School, and practiced law in Chicago from 1906 until September, 1911. Since then he has been successively assistant professor of law at the George Washington University, dean of the law school of the University of West Virginia, and dean of the law school of the University of Illinois. He has been a member of the American Bar Association since 1912 and was a member of the General Council for one In 1919 he was president of the West Virginia State Bar Association and from 1914 to 1921 was a member of the West Virginia State Board of Law Examiners. From 1918 to 1921 he was a member of the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws and is now serving his third year as secretary of the Association of American Law Schools. He is a memher of the Iowa bar.

Millard Breckenridge has been made assistant professor of law